The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

one week down, thirty-seven more to go

Leave a comment

I am looking forward to a nice long weekend. This week was BUSY with three days of work packed in. I’m glad that next we I only have two days of work. While working a full day every other week is a good thing, working three days in a week seems like a lot right now. I’m sure I’ll get used to the schedule but this week was rough. I’m quite thankful I’m part-time!

Probably didn’t help much that I ended up cleaning my office from top to bottom this afternoon and brought in a box of my files. Who knew paper was so heavy. My office was seriously disgusting too. I went through at least ten Lysol wipes and they were pretty much black when I was done with them. Glad it’s done though.

The best part of my day was heading to the salon after work. Ulta has a deal right now where if you pay $30 or more for a salon service they will color your hair with Shades for free. I’ve been wanting to do something fun with my hair for a while and the money’s just not there so this was a fabulous little blessing! I don’t like committing hairdresser one night stands, but made an exception for this deal. My hair turned out great. The color is perfect, exactly what I wanted but didn’t quite know how to ask for it. I wanted a darker brown with a hint of red and she said something about “chestnut” and showed me a hair sample. Perfect color.  She added a few layers as well that give a bit of life to my often plain jane hair.

Relaxing at the salon was a great way to wrap up the busy week.

Tomorrow Stephan and I might head to the park in the morning. In the afternoon, Andy, Stephan and I will be heading to the Pepsi Center to check out how they have set it all up for the DNC. Should be interesting. If they let me snap pics I’ll post them tomorrow.

Off to go get my boy. Hope he doesn’t freak about my hair …

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for twenty years and love living in Colorado! Thirteen years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and ten years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a comment