The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

day two, or day one, depending on how you slice things

Leave a comment

Today was the second day back at work with students (three for those who work full time), and my first at my new school. I still think they aren’t all that happy about my schedule not meshing well with everyone else’s but it went well. Tomorrow will be my second day there and I’ll have to figure out a bit more what they might like me to do, what students I need to work with any groups to do, etc. We had a meeting this morning but didn’t really get to chat about that. Most of my afternoon was spent sorting and organizing the previous psych’s files. What a mess. I have no idea what his “system” was but I like files sorted by school year and alphabetized. I also tend to have my triennial paperwork separate from any groups or individual counseling files. But that’s just me I guess. I don’t know that any of his files will be useful, but I’ll hang on to them just in case.

The best part of the day was the wonderful custodian who returned my Camelbak to me! I was so happy that I didn’t lose it by forgetting it at the school and no one seemed to know anything about it. I sent a mass email and when she brought it I almost hugged her, but she probably would have thought I was not only a psychologist, but in need of one 🙂

Tomorrow I will bring in some of my files and continue to try and get everything organized.

Made it to the gym today. I’m super tired, but so glad I went.

Off to watch The Hills

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for twenty years and love living in Colorado! Thirteen years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and ten years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a comment