The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.


Leave a comment

nada

Don’t really have anything interesting to say, but I’m not about to break my streak. Just a little determined I guess 🙂

The best part of today was getting to wash my hair! After getting my new color I’ve been waiting and waiting. We went to get Andy and Stephan haircuts yesterday and I asked Julie if I’d waited long enough and she said yes and affirmed my decision to wait. This morning nothing washed out and went down the drain or made my white hair towel brown. There were some bang issues though. I ended up taking the scissors to them but they still don’t seem quite right. At least I brush them to the side! And in a few weeks when Andy get’s his hair cut again Julie can get them all fixed up right.

We had our meeting for teaching the 2yo class after church. I’m a bit nervous but am sure all will be fine and we’ll get into the groove of things quickly. Next week Patti will take the lead so we’ll get to observe before we are set loose.

I’m heading off to the gym. I want to stay home and be lazy, but sometimes it’s hard to get to the gym on days I work so I’m going to need to take more advantage of the all the other times I can get there.