The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.


Leave a comment

a little miracle sent my way

Today was a rough day. Well, a rough morning. I don’t do well when payday comes and less than 24 hours later there’s just a few dollars in my checking account. While I then feel like I’m total crap at managing our money, I need to take the time and count our many blessings, including the fact that i have a job, a steady paycheck, student loans paid on time monthly, food on the table, and diapers on the kid.

On my way to a friend’s shower I was pretty close to losing it and trying to fight back tears. I left the house with the gas gauge on “E” and no way to put any gas in the tank. I didn’t want to cry and 1) ruin my mascara (one day I will remember to buy the water proof kind!) and 2) look like a beet by the time I got to the shower, no need to take the focus off the bride. I prayed, and the next time I fretfully looked at the gas gauge it had risen some.

What an amazing God. I’m often amazed at the little ways He takes care of me. The seemingly small things that He just takes care of. I made it to the shower and back home, and the gas gauge barely budged. We should be able to go fill my tank soon, as Andy’s paycheck comes on Tuesday.

So in case you were curious, God does provide, and He loves us more than we ever realize.