The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Thankful Thursday.

Leave a comment

Today I’m thankful …
… the kids are old enough to help pack.
… and fight over helping to unload the dishwasher among other sibling squabbles.
… the hubby made it back from work in time to go to the recital.
… that we got a parking spot in the lot at the recital, in fact we were EARLY! That never happens.
… that the kids did a wonderful job with their songs, practice helped them both rock it!
… that I didn’t forget where my hands needed to be and was able to play my song without screwing it up! Even had a couple people tell me they liked my song and my teacher told me I did a good job too.
… that we have a lot packed and there isn’t too much still to do before I can get some sleep since tomorrow morning is going to be kinda early.
… that we have two whole weeks to spend together as a family!!

What are you thankful for today?

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

