The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

Sunday driving.

Leave a comment

This morning was beautiful so we took the convertible to church.20140713-211409-76449486.jpgSo much fun to go for a drive with the top down this morning before the weather turned and it wasn’t too hot either.

After lunch we ran an errand and then headed up north to see nana (& papa too). Good to see her and spend time with her. The kids miss her so much lately and it helps them to see her doing better every time we go. This time they also briefly saw uncle and his fiancé.

The kids and I were able to give nana and papa a little preview of the recital coming up Thursday. I’m not actually playing in the recital, that’s more for the kids, but I played my song that I’ve been working on for them too. Fun way for me to get the kids to practice their songs before the recital.

We stopped for dinner on the way home and got back right about bedtime.
Over 150 miles today.
The kids should be ready for our super long drive later this week!

This picture is from the way home. The clouds looked so cool.

20140713-211511-76511086.jpg

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

