The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

packing, packing

Leave a comment

Such a busy, productive day.

I started at the dentist where I discovered there is a crack or some nonsense in my enamel on a tooth and just sucks. It hurt when she was cleaning and they ended up putting some sort of medicine on it that should help. Never trout I’d wish for a cavity, but I’d rather have something they could fix.

Next up was Kohl’s, where I found the cutest flannel sheet set for Stephan that I washed up to take up to the mountains. Think he’ll love it. Also found some of the sweat pants nana had found for him that even when washed are long enough for his crazy legs. Even found some warm pants and a fleece for myself which will be awesome in the mountains this weekend.

Then I headed home and unpacked the goods and gave the kids the new set of books, Dr. Seuss again. Violette almost instantly ripped several pages out of the Cat in the Hat. Super frustrating!

After getting some things together and making lunch I headed off to my massage while Andy took the kids to his appointment. The “spa” I went to wasn’t that fabulous and I’m kinda bummed I have two more massages there but at least the massage wasn’t bad. Doesn’t seem like the place was suited for massage in the least. Disappointing after the last spa I went to that was awesome. Think I might just have to suck it up and pay to go back to that one when these massages are used up.

Once massaged I headed off to WalMart and then Target to get some groceries for our trip. Went home and unloaded everything and packed some up so it’s ready for tomorrow. Packed most of our clothes and this and then we went to see Dr. Will, I think we need to try and get there weekly it really messed me up not going for so long. After leaving there we went through the drive thru at McD’s to get dinner and headed back home.

More packing and organizing and now I’m wiped. Think it’s bedtime. Tomorrow morning will be here soon enough and I have plenty to do in the morning!

Can’t wait to be relaxing in a mountain condo tomorrow!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

