The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

belated thanksgiving

Leave a comment

I haven’t posted since we moved.
You’d think I was too busy or something.

This year has been a wild one. The biggest thing I’m thankful for is our new home. We have been so very blessed! Back in April we wouldn’t have even dreamed of being in a house this year. Sure it was on my wish list but certainly not a reality to come soon. Never,ind the fact that we wanted to live in a specific neighborhood that complicated everything from the price point to hardly anything on the market. Funny how God works a miracle when you least expect it.

After finding out we could qualify for a loan in May we looked at every house in our price range that came on the market, several that were over our budget. I doubt in total we looked at 10 homes. Frustrating that nothing was right for us and hard to explain to the five-year-old that you don’t just buy whatever at that price point! Finally in August, on the eve of the first day of school we found the one … getting to closing was no easy feat and there were certainly bumps along the way but that only confirmed the miracle of God’s blessing.

I’m thankful for a wonderful neighborhood with great neighbors and an HOA that finds value in contributing to a dedicated sheriff to be in the area 24/7. Trick or treating was so much fun this year with the kids. The best part was seeing the boy get so excited at seeing his friends from school come by.

Every time I come home it feels surreal.

And that’s not all.
My hubby continues to be blessed with work and an amazing radio connection for advertising and to get his “I want to be a radio guy” fix in.
The boy is doing great at school despite a crabby old school teacher. Other kids like him and even the bully from last year is his friend now.
The girl is in love with princesses and dresses and shoes. While being two is a challenge she often makes me smile and he hugs and kisses and prayers are the sweetest.
The job is going better this year. Still stressful and too much to do in not enough time, but I have some awesome coworkers that make work fun and not too dreadful.
We have been able to go on several fun trips and do so many fun things over the past year.

The house may be the biggest thing (especially having a garage RIGHT there, next to the house) but it certainly isn’t the only thing I celebrate this Thanskgiving.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

