The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

moving in

Leave a comment

I love our new neighborhood.
Driving to our new home just feels right, perfect actually.

A friend helped me get a few things packed and moved over this morning and after nap time the kids and I went back over with another load and unpacked several boxes so we could use them again.

So much fun to start putting dishes and small appliances away in the cabinets. Makes it seem all the more real that it’s our house and we really are moving in soon. Ten days soon!

We also unpacked a large chunk of our DVDs. The boy thought I was looney alphabetizing them but whatever. When you have several hundred it just makes sense. Wonder of wonders we even still have plenty of room for the others we didn’t pack that are still at the condo. Yay for built in bookshelves around the fireplace … and the best thing ever, more SPACE.

After all that I took the kids to Tokyo Joe’s for dinner. We were all hungry and my sushi and their mac were just what we needed to refuel.

Now that the laundry is folded I’m pretty much toast.

Hoping I have the energy to paint tomorrow!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

