The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

we did it!

Leave a comment

We. Bought. A. House.

For all the roller coaster ride of the last five weeks, I’m so thankful it worked out. Really, God worked it out. Too many little details fell into place at just the right time for it to not have been orchestrated by Him! We may still have a lot to try and get done in the next two weeks, but I’m looking forward to settling in to our new digs.

Signing the papers was no big deal. We got the house for a steal given the neighborhood and the home’s location in said ‘hood. We don’t have a ton of work to do before we move in because we just can’t tackle redoing the kitchen for a couple years … the sink and dishwasher yes, but not all the cabinets and counter tops. Those will just have to wait.

There’s some paint we want to get on the walls. I’m going to do the master with a friend and we might pay someone to do the kids rooms since there’s just not a ton of time and I can’t take two weeks off work right now as much as I’d like to. Hoping the drain in the tub can be fixed before we move in … and that we can find someone to do it for us, the former owner is going to pay for all of that it’s just a matter of getting it done.

I need to figure out how to pack and possibly live for a couple weeks around a bunch of boxes, but we were able to hire movers for the big day. Good thing too, because we need to take my washer/dryer with us. No way I was going to leave that behind! Since the moving company insures everything I don’t have to worry about the washer getting off balance, they cover that. They will even take the W/D that’s at the house and move it back to the condo.

My birthday I’ll come home to our new place and I’m thinking that’ll be an awesome birthday present.

I know the next two weeks will FLY by and I’m just hoping we get everything done.

Phew.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

