The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life moves pretty fast some days …

Leave a comment

If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you might miss it.

A little wisdom from Mr. Bueller.

I’ve mentioned before that we’ve been looking for a house. We’d only seen one that we liked so far and it was way over budget.

Lately all that we have seen were awful foreclosures. I’m not sure I’d ever feel clean or relaxed in them no matter what we did to fix them up, let alone fix the layout of the homes, which in a word sucked.

Then a home came on the market Saturday. We were unable to see it till Monday evening and definitely liked what we saw. Our realtor called to ask a couple questions and discovered an existing offer already on the table. The next morning we asked our lender a couple questions and put our own offer on the table.

I figured we would have to wait till Friday to find out and This morning I got word that the sellers accepted our offer.

Yikes!

A week ago I felt like we’d never get a house and now we have an offer pending.

Hoping the rest of the process goes smoothly, but I’m sure there will be a few bumps in the road and at the very least some stressful moments waiting.

Alas, knowing that within a month or two we could be living in a place with more than double our square footage is pretty awesome.

Wonder what the inspection will yield when we get that set up … hopefully nothing we can’t resolve.

I’m still in shock at how fast life does move sometimes.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

