The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

the unexpected

Leave a comment

The past month has been crazy.

When I think about it all I’m amazed at how far we’ve come (and how much better our house looks!).

We started by finding this:

And after finally getting the insanely long crack in the pipe between our condo and the one above us fixed we left for a week in the Midwest with my family and the Cubbies … coming home to this:

Within a week most of our house was put back to rights. We started by getting some drywall put up between the kitchen and the kids’ bedroom on the other side (poor Graycie she loved being able to have access to the previously forbidden corner! … the boy sure thought it was grand to be able to talk to someone in the kitchen as well). Next came the unexpected blessing of getting the drywall fixed in the kids’ room earlier than we had anticipated and boy did that come out fabulous!

The afternoon the drywall got fixed I was able to pick out the new carpeting and set them to come install it after the weekend giving myself some time to paint over the new wall. The next day our awesome kitchen/bath guru came out and once again put my kitchen [mostly] together in a day. I’m so very amazed at what that man can do in a day.

After the weekend in which I painted the kids’ room we were able to get the carpet installed, as well as the baseboard in the kids’ room and the last few details in the kitchen taken care of; well, all but needing to paint the trim and some places behind the stove.

Then the crazy task of getting all our stuff back in the right place.

First up was just getting the boy’s bed in place and most of his stuff in a reasonable spot as well.

Today I moved the girl’s crib into their room.

We almost have our master bedroom back. Aside from the mess in there we have it all to ourselves again!

What a [still unfinished] journey.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

