The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

almost time for 1st grade

Leave a comment

Registered the boy for 1st grade yesterday.

Wow. 1st grade.

His teacher and I talked last year about him being in the 1st/2nd grade class but that apparently did not happen so we’ll have to see how this goes. Was hoping the combo class would be a great challenge for him but maybe this class will give him the opportunity to be with some of his friends from last year. Things could always change if need be and I know they will send him to other classes for subjects where he needs more of a challenge. Just hope his teacher is understanding of his quirks, as I’m sure every parent is.

Tuesday I got a phone call with wonderful news that he will be able to participate in the after school program. After being on the wait list all last year and being told he might be again for another year, I’m so relieved that things changed and there is room. I hated my schedule last year and am grateful that this year I can go back to my three full days.

Today and tomorrow I’m meeting with my coworkers to create a solid plan of who does what and whatnot and am looking forward to meeting and planning with them before the chaos starts in a week and a half.

Here’s to hoping for a great year for both of us at school!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

