The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

birthday shenanigans

Leave a comment

What a blast!

I’m not sure when I’ll finally get to the point where I don’t worry and stress about stuff like a 6-year-old’s birthday party, but even with all my worrying and people coming then not coming … everything worked out perfectly.

We signed up for the smallest party package, 10 kids and then began the drama of finding 10 kids that were around during the summer and not already booked with something else to do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A birthday miracle really. Especially at the 11th hour when I found email addresses to contact two of his best little buddies from school and they were able to come. He was SO EXCITED to see everyone, especially his friends from school.

We were able to chat with a few parents and get to know the families of his friends a bit too which was nice.

Cheaper than I anticipated too, and they were not a anal about all the birthday party “rules” listed on their website which was wonderful. We had a couple siblings show up but aside from their not being pizza and a cupcake for the two extra kids they were able to jump and play with the others.

The boy had a blast. The friends had a blast.

He’s still talking about the party and his presents. I can hear him back there during his rest time chatting away.

Perfect.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

