The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

summahtime

Leave a comment

Where did the first half of my summer go?

I can hardly believe that the boy is six and it’s basically the middle of July. JULY!

Been a busy summer so far. Maybe that is why it has flown by.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

California. What a great trip. Busy, but so much FUN! We went whale watching (humpbacks galore and even a few blues, dolphins and sea lions). Saw some college friends and their children … and of course my little brother’s wedding that precipitated the trip in the first place.

Disney was the icing on the cake. I still don’t have the right words to describe what Disney was like for me. So neat to see some of my favorite movies come to life and watch my children meet the characters … and see how the princesses act just like their animated counterparts. Felt like I was a kid again. Definitely a place I will go back to!

After a couple weeks recuperating at home and a wonderful firework show on the 4th at the Outlaws game …

Tamaya. We fell in love with this place last year. We were not disappointed this year. Wonderful to just go and relax. Breakfast. Horse or pony rides. Pool. Lunch. Wandering. Dinner. No rushing around. Bliss.

Now we have a six. So grown up, yet so little. Love that boy to pieces. Fun to celebrate him and watch him light up when he talked with family. Asking everyone to sing to him. Seeing his joy over Star Wars Legos. Inserting pictures into this post I realize I did not take any of my boy on his big day. Will have to make up for that at his party on Saturday. So thankful it seems to be coming together though finding ten kids in the middle of the summer who are able to come has been a nightmare I will not be repeating any time soon!

Next up: Camp Invention for the boy.
Chicago. Baseball. Family.

Thankful I will have a couple extra weeks this summer before going back to work!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

