The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

yeah, definitely overwhelmed

Leave a comment

I am so grateful there are only a few days left of my school year.

This whole house hunting thing is not helping my stress level.

Today I mostly wrapped up one of the last big things left at work. Friday the other. Next week I will need to get my office ready for summahtime and work at meeting with my students one last time before we are done with another school year.

After we get back from our trip to Cali (SO LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT!!) I hope I can be a little more focused. Then the hubby and I can try and figure out what really makes the most sense for us house wise. We are at least getting the process started now and USAA has been an awesome resource in getting everything started. The Realtor they have connected us with seems to have our best interest at heart unlike the dude who helped us way back when we got this condo that just brushed aside any concerns and laughed at us over one. We get to meet him in person on Saturday and will also get to see a house or two in the neighborhood where the boy’s school is.

A miracle we are even at this point right now. So many prayers … So many things coming together … God is on the move and I can’t wait to see where he takes our little family!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

