The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

if i were a steak, i’d be well done

Leave a comment

This is the time of year I look forward to and dread at the same time.
I am excited there are just four more weeks of school, but getting through them can at times be quite dreadful.

Focusing on the positive: I am very blessed to only work 9 months of the year and have my summer off. I am also blessed to work part time, even more to finally just have one building to focus on.

The last couple years have had enough stress and drama to make me reconsider working. I love working with kids, helping them be successful in school (as impossible as that task can be in middle school) and wonder if I could even handle being a SAHM. Hoping that after the summer I’ll be ready to take on another year at least.

Now, one day at a time. The next few weeks will be over before I know it …

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

