The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

good food + good company = perfect date

Leave a comment

Our first restaurant week meal was a belated birthday celebration for the hubby. I pretty much sucked on the hubby’s actual birthday, but I think by now he’s forgiven me! I had no idea what to get him. Everything lately has been crazy busy, even when we are intentionally trying to scale back and be home. There are lots of reasons why I screwed up.

Thank goodness I recover nicely!

He’s been coveting the new PlayStation handheld since it was rumors a year or so ago. I often roll my eyes, since typically we are all Nintendo when it comes to the portable systems. But … I knew how much he wanted it and decided that if we spread this one HUGE gift over his birthday, our upcoming anniversary and Father’s Day, it was a bit more reasonable. And of course he then gets what he really wants. Phew, gift done.

Back before his birthday I did make reservations for dinner, but since Restaurant Week didn’t start till just this past weekend, we ended up waiting almost three weeks to celebrate with a special dinner out.

So worth the wait.

Pretty much everything was delicious, my one complaint was that the asparagus was overcooked and basically mush. Andy’s dessert was better than mine, but we are going back before a play near the end of March and I’ll make sure I go with the creme brulee next time!

Tested out the food setting on my camera. Not the greatest because the restaurant was pretty dark, but not bad.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

