The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

off with a bang

Leave a comment

This year has been INSANE so far. I had hope the crazy would end with January, but no such luck.

There’s so much going on I often want to curl up under my covers and just SLEEP. But the kids would never let me get away with that, the girl hardly let’s us sleep at night let alone during the day. I sure hope that this is just a phase, but am getting better at sleeping through her screaming 😉 Took her to music class today and she had fun but I could tell she was tired too, even though she slept till 8:15, too much disruption to her sleep through the night. If she is still cutting teeth i hope the come in quickly! Hoping we can figure out how to have a musical birthday for her this year, that all the details come together … and soon too, since the day is not far off and we will need to get invites out.

The poor boy struggling with all the worksheets in kindergarten may have turned a corner. I met with his teacher last week and that went much better than I expected. I always over think and over analyze stuff, job hazard I guess. She is working on a behavior chart to use at school for incentive to keep focused with tie ins so we can reward and support him at home as well, and I had an idea to send in his noise canceling headphones since he complains of all the distractions with other kids talking. He did much better on Monday, said the headphones really helped, and had fun with the Valentine’s shenanigans today. I just want him to enjoy school. He’s bright and just isn’t in love with writing. The fine motor skills will come with age and I don’t want that to hold him back. Wish there was a classroom somewhere near us designed for boys. And that the schools weren’t so psycho about test scores. In the long run it does everyone a disservice.

Time for bed. Praying tonight we can all sleep well. I’m wiped and do much better at work when I’ve had a good night of rest!

Oh yeah, and Happy Valentines Day!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

