The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

not really a fan of vomit either

Leave a comment

Our house has kinda been like that scene in Bridesmaids the past few days.

The hubby was sick on NYE and felt better on NYD. Then Tues the girl got SLAMMED with something nasty that made her hurl 17 times before we got her in to the doctor and they gave her Zofran. She seemed to be doing better when on Friday the boy got sick and barfed 5 times before we got the Zofran down him. Thank goodness the doctor thought to give us some extra in case he got sick too.

We hoped the worst was over, and I guess maybe is was … But both kids woke up in the wee hours of Saturday vomiting. First the girl then three hours later the boy. More Zofran and they did okay the rest of the day.

This morning the girl woke up and you guessed it, more vomit at the 5am wake up call. This time she was not happy about the Zofran and barfed it up, but thankfully hasn’t since. Trying to really limit her milk intake I case that is what continues to upset her tummy.

I won’t even go into what’s in that child’s diapers. Not pretty either, but significantly easier to manage than the vomit.

I’m ready for this to be over. Hoping maybe I can get out a few of my family christmas presents finally today. Guess I better stop writing about this and get to it.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

