The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

mmm … chicken soup

Leave a comment

Not exactly my mom’s with homemade noodles and all, but a close second!

I called my mom and got some tips on how to change my leftover rotisserie chicken into chicken soup deliciousness. We always have too much leftover since the kids rarely eat the chicken (what is wrong with them??). So very glad to have an awesome option for the leftovers!

To recreate:

  • Chicken broth
  • Seasoning: 1/4 tsp sage, 1 tsp thyme, 1 tbsp parsley
  • Veggies (whatever you choose; I use carrots, celery and corn)
  • Egg noodles
  • Leftover rotisserie chicken, shredded or cut up

Warm broth, mix in seasonings, and on low heat cook veggies till soft. The carrots and celery cooked for just over two hours (stirring a few times and making sure it didn’t boil much) before I added in the noodles and corn. I kept the temp low because I needed to stretch out the time till finished and cooked the noodles for about 10 minutes before adding in the chicken and turning the heat to low till we were ready to eat. Delish!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

