The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

exhausted

Leave a comment

Feels like I’m the one who got ran over by a reindeer.

We have packed far too much into the past week, especially Friday thru Monday and I have also stayed up far too late most of these nights and I am now just plain wiped. Hardly pulled together enough gumption to get the car seats back into the car, the luggage up from the garage and the kids to Ulta so I could get more shampoo (could not pass up the HUGE liter bottle for $11.50!). Thankfully they had all the liters right up front so that errand was super easy. The kids are napping/resting now and then before we meet daddie for dinner we will have to stop for a few things at Target. And of course there is the packing.

Bummed I’m so exhausted and we are on our way to Vegas tomorrow. Boo. Hopefully I will get my butt in bed earlier and somehow get the packing done that I need to finish so I can have a bit more energy in time to squander it all on more fun and late nights.

I want to chill and relax with my hubby while we are gone, but I will more than likely come home even more exhausted since we will probably be out and on the go most of the short trip.

Still, I am very excited about seeing Celine and having my hubby all to myself for two days!

So …
BRING IT ON!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

