The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

fun in the SNOW!

Leave a comment

At first I decided to take out the girl and play with her in the snow. We haven’t yet invested in snow pants for her, so I layered her up and we trekked out. The snow was so deep she could barely walk, and after about two minutes she decided she did not like the snow very much. Once we got her in and I went down to get the sled, she kept trying to come back out, but I think right now it’s a bit cold for her. Maybe next year when she is a bit bigger she’ll be more adventurous.

I surprised even myself with how much fun I had in the snow with the boy. We got a TON of the freezing, fluffy stuff. Living by one of the BEST sledding hills around, we finally bought a sled last year. The one time we tried using it, we got stuck in the snow and did not really slide down the hill at all. No. Fun.

This time there were already people out there who had forged a path and we FLEW down the hill. So fast that about half way down when we hit some uncharted snow it slammed into our faces. CRAZY. Neither the boy or I enjoyed that much, but decided to trek back up and go down once more. WILD ride. The second time we went even farther.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Once we finally made it back up we walked around out back and I tried getting a video of his thoughts(check it out here).

What a trip!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

