The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

where have I been??

Leave a comment

I’ll apologize in advance, this is going to be a random post.

First off, I’ve been super distracted and stressed the past week. Ok, that’s optimistic, the past two weeks. Pretty certain this has impacted my family in a negative way.

While I am so glad to have more time at my school, and can just be in ONE school, I have been struggling to get adjusted to my new schedule and new responsibilities … and of course ended up having a ton of meetings that sucked away my time as well. And now I’m training coworkers to administer assessments. But at least once they are trained that will be a HUGE thing off my plate. Still draining and never ending. Well, I’m hoping that eventually some things will end and I’ll get used to my new work situation, but really, I am stoked about having one more week till Christmas break!!

On to the great things.
Weekends are awesome, can I get an amen?
We were so very busy, but we got a lot done and while I may not have had much time to relax it was nice to be productive.

This morning I had a nice time at church. The handbell choir is my favorite part of Christmastime and they played several Christmas songs this morning with the singing choir. Bummed we had to leave early to get to the football game, but I had been looking forward to the date with my hubby for a few weeks!

There was an incredible excitement and energy at Mile High today. I haven’t experienced anything like it at any game since we’ve had season tickets. Still, most of the game was just plain old booooring. We were waiting for some 4th quarter magic anyway, but seriously, the Broncos waited till the bitter end to bring it. But bring it they did! Looks like all is lost, and then a touchdown and a field goal and all of a sudden everyone is standing and cheering and the game is in overtime?!?! Then in overtime they recover a fumble get the game winning field goal. Bears down.

So exciting to walk out of the stadium with all the excitement and everyone high-fiving you.
What a crazy half hour.

headed to Target to get groceries without the kids and while there I overhear someone say “the Broncos lost” all snarky and I said no they didn’t! The two women were so shocked and did not believe me. I guess one was at the game and left early. Doesn’t she know that like every game won with Tebow at quarterback has been won in the last few minutes and overtime is now almost typical?? It was fun to set the record straight.

Now to finish another fun season of the Amazing Race.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

