The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

tuesday off

Leave a comment

Busy morning!
So thankful the girl went back to sleep and didn’t wake up for the day at 7am. That extra 90mins was a HUGE blessing.

We had to take two bears to the bear hospital, a.k.a. Biuild-A-Bear. The boy’s came apart on the back where they stuff them and the girl’s, well, I stupidly put a sound in the washable bear yielding an unwashable bear, so we had them take the sound out and stitch him up again.

Put the sound inside Hello Kitty, but first I took her back to record the sound. She has the cutest “meow meow meow” that she does for our kitty and I got her to do that and we stuck it inside “Pinkie.” I think her brother likes the sound more than she does.

Now my afternoon will consist of making a presentation for the introduction of the rocks and minerals E.L.F. unit for the boy’s kinder class tomorrow. I have an idea and hope I can make it work the way I want to. Let’s see what this iPad can do!!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

