The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

thankful turkey thursday

Leave a comment

So far this has been a wonderful Thanksgiving.
I cannot recall when I was last up here for the holiday, and I dare say it’s not been like this since back when I was one of the kids making all the noise.
Been great hearing all the kids playing and having fun together and enjoying a break now and then from the chaos.
Just rescued my iPad from several adoring children 😉

There has been a lot to be thankful for this year.
The hubby’s business has been successful. God has provided month after month and in ways neither of us would have ever expected. We are truly blessed.
I am in a job I love and now, for the first time ever will be able to focus all of my attention on one school.
The boy is loving kinder. We found him a great school and feel like he won the lottery in that regard. A huge blessing that he got in and that I have so far been able to manage my schedule to drop him off and pick him up. So thankful I can work part-time and get the best of both worlds. Well, most of the time I feel that way.
The girl is growing and healthy and super sweet. Such a joy to have as a daughter. And a great blessing to have nana close by to keep an eye on her for us while I work.
Family. We have been able to travel and see so much family, good times this year for sure.
Friends. Hard to build and maintain relationships with little ones, but there are a handful of people that are still around and always a great support. Starting in a Bible study/life group has been an unexpected bright spot as well.
So many things that I’ve enjoyed as well. My Pandora bracelet full of memories and my iPad.

I am one blessed mama.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

