The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

to gram’s house we go

Leave a comment

I get to see my gram today.
Been a long time, almost a year and a half since I’ve seen her.
Hard when you live several hundred, almost a thousand, miles away.
Looking forward to a hug and a tasty meal.

Always so strange to go back to so familiar a house as an adult and see MY kids playing and checking everything out. Maybe surreal is a better word.

Doing wash on “vacation” is also a bit strange (ok, so it’s really annoying) but at least we didn’t have to pack as much and will go home with some clean clothes.

I wish we could get out here more often, but I am super glad we didn’t have to move out here last year. Not because I dont like it here, but rather because I really like where we live right now.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

