The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

shop till you drop

Leave a comment

We had plans to spend two hours, maybe three at the Mall of America.
We must have been crazy to think that could happen.

For starters, we were late getting out. Why am I always late? Doesn’t matter what I do things always take longer than I expect and time slips away from me … before I know it, late.

Then we get to the mall and let the kids do several rides. Yay for Toddler Tuesdays. They both had so much fun. Then lunch. We went to Crave and it was yummy, but took a while to get in and out of there.

A few stores later and the girl was napping so we decided to stay and look at a few more places before we woke her. Another hour later she woke up and we headed to our home away from home but needed to stop and get milk (a much easier task when you know where a grocery store is!) and then by the time we made it back had to throw a few things together and basically rush out again to make it somewhere for dinner.

We had a blast hanging out with “the cousins.” Stayed so late the girl conked in the car and the boy was crazy. Good times. Now it’s just about time to get cozy and catch some zzzz’s before an early morning kicks my butt.

Busy day.
Think I’ll really like Turkey Day when everyone comes to us!!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

