The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

monday, monday

Leave a comment

Today was my last day at my school in “Kansas.”

This is what I wanted and I am very glad everything has finally worked out and I will now just be at one school for my 24hrs/week.

But I still feel bad about deserting my team. While there were things I disliked there, the team I worked with was great and they work so hard to support the kids at the school despite lots of issues put of their control. It was an honor to work with them the past few months. I know they will survive and have some support from a floater psych, but it will not be the same and who knows when someone will be hired to take over.

So while I am long forward to the new challenge ahead at my other school, I hate leaving the other school in the middle of the year.

Here’s to hoping they find them a permanent psych soon and all goes well as I start focusing on supporting my other school with new role added into the mix.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

