The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

sunday nights, reality nights

Leave a comment

I love Sundays. Usually we take the day, or as much of it as possible, to just relax. Evenings are spent with the hubby watching The Amazing Race and Sister Wives on TV.

Tonight we put the kids to bed early (the boy is super pooped after having a BLAST with nana and papa) and are now just waiting for the fun to begin.

We have adored the Race and watched every season since we discovered the show halfway through season two. I love the challenges and this season appreciate that most of the duos are working pretty well together.

Sister Wives is pretty much like watching a train wreck for me, I just can’t stop. I feel bad for the kids, especially since the move to Vegas and I cringe at most of what the wives put up with because of their religious beliefs. Last week when the couple visited them who were considering plural marriage I felt bad for them. Doesn’t seem they really want to add another wife or two but they el pressure because of their religious beliefs. Sure the Brown’s marriage is not like Warren Jeff’s, but it still seems abusive to me. To each his own I guess. Tonight ought to be fascinating when the head to Boston and let college kids ask them questions. Very fascinating.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

