The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

love/hate relationship

Leave a comment

On the one hand, I love my iPod Touch and my iPad just a bit more.

Why?

They are both portable and hold my favorite music/movies and have lots of awesome apps. I even found an app designed for school psychologists that, once I have the time to get it set up, will be quite useful. I can message people, video chat with family, play games with friends, surf the web, and read the Bible and take notes and highlight right in the app among other things.

On the other hand, I hate them. Hate might be a bit strong, but there are things that are SO DANG FRUSTRATING.

I have heard the sync process works better on a Mac. I can’t afford a Mac so whatever, that is of no help to me.
Syncing my devices is the bane of my Apple existence. It always takes me FOREVER. Especially whenever iTunes decides to do it’s own thing and not what I ask it to. Repeatedly.

Right now I am at war with my iPad because I don’t want it to sync movies, I want to drag and drop the ones I want. I fear that with the WiFi sync and my external hard drive not always plugged in this will not be successful. Like I can store all the music and movies we own on my laptop. Whatever.

Maybe the WiFi sync isn’t what it’s cracked up to be.

And seriously, what’s the issue with Flash and why doesn’t it work?? That just seems silly to me.

Needed to vent.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

