The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

progress

Leave a comment

I get a day off from work, but not a day off from everything.
The boy is off to school, but the princess stayed home with me.
Despite her getting into everything, we (I) had a productive morning.

Kohl’s (and an impromptu meeting with a fellow psych gave confirmation that she and I are connecting to “transition” on Monday!).

Laundry, laundry, and more LAUNDRY. I folded a huge mountain of clothes that I have no idea how collects over the span of only a week … well, maybe it’s been two 😉 While there is more to come I am taking a break because it’s still in the washer and dryer.

Chores never seem to end. The piles of stuff accumulate out of nowhere and sometimes I just want to throw everything away! Once the little princess awakes I will tackle changing our bedding and the crib bedding as well. Oh how I wish we had another bedroom sometimes and she was not stashed away in the cupboard under the stairs (um, closet). Maybe in the near future we can figure out how to get both the kidlets in one room, but that is a bit overwhelming to think about. At least we now have an Ikea so maybe we can take advantage of all they have to offer for small spaces.

Now I’m off to waste some time on my iPad. Sure do love this thing!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

