The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

thursday. toast. thanks.

Leave a comment

Sheesh. I’m such a whiner.
I am exhausted.
Thank goodness tomorrow is FRIDAY!

Being that it’s Thursday and Turkey Day is almost upon us, and I just need to focus on the positive …

I’m thankful for …
… lunch with a friend today. Always wonderful to have a break in the middle of work chaos.
… a husband who loves me even when I’m a stressed out crazy woman.
… my kids. They might drive me batty sometimes, but are both sweet and Stephan was so willing to help me with all the cleaning around the house this afternoon.
… my job. Right now it may not be super fun, but I have a job, I like working with kids and hold out hope that somehow what I do makes a difference.
… my car.
… my house. It might be small, but people all over the world live in smaller places and there’s less to clean!
… my tech gadgets. I really love my iPad and an working on getting used to the new laptop I have for work. When they make life easier that is very helpful.

Now … on to FRIDAY 🙂

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

