The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

interesting turn

Leave a comment

I did NOT want to get up and go to work this morning.
I wanted a snow day.
We got the snow, but not a day off.
So I dragged myself up and went off to work.

The whole morning I hard time with focus. So easy to get sidetracked and so hard to get anything done. When I finally got around to checking email I noticed one that changed made my day. For those who don’t know the short version of the story is that I really wanted more time at my middle school and in September found out that I was going to get more time … the process mid-year has taken FOREVER. Longer than I would have expected. But now, I finally have the official word that things are going to work out. Another psychologist is going to take over until they find a permanent replacement at my other school!!! I have one more crazy day with several meetings and then the week after she will come out, meet the team there and I’ll give her the run down of all the kids on the staffing list … and then I’ll be able to be at just ONE school for my 24hrs/week.

I can finally see the light at the end of at least this tunnel 🙂

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

