The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

where did September go?

Leave a comment

I can hardly believe I am seven weeks into the school year! The beginning of this year has been more stressful than most and I have mostly felt like I am on the go all the time. We did have a nice weekend in Chicago over Labor Day, but even that was a busy time.

October is now looming and I find it hard to believe another birthday is here already. Not that I mind the goodies that go along with the extra year 🙂

Stephan has really blossomed in kindergarten. He is always wanting to draw and color and write and spell and is even reading several words and memorizing addition facts. He wouldn’t do any of this stuff for me, but in school he does it all and then wants to do more when he comes home after! I almost don’t know who this new little boy is. So glad we found the right school and he has such a wonderful teacher. He is also taking a Spanish class, and after just one week is proudly “talking Spanish.”

Violette, our budding conversationalist, has new words added to her vocabulary every day and I can even understand more of them! She is so sweet and loves to give hugs and kisses. I’m so grateful her nana can hang with her some of the days I work, she adores her nana … I bet the feeling is mutual. While there are many times she wants to be little miss independent, she also still loves to get some attention from mom and dad. And boy does she adore her big brother. I love watching them play games or sit on the couch together with a book or movie.

This weekend I am looking forward to bringing on October with the Women of Faith conference “Over the Top.” I am in need of some encouragement and it’ll be a nice bonding time with my MIL too.

Now, all I need to do is get through the next few days till Friday!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

