The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

plans

Leave a comment

Okay. God. I’m sure you have a plan. Right now I’m in the middle of not liking your plan. Help me get out of this and have a better attitude. Knowing you have a reason in all of this makes things slightly easier to stomach. How do I know you have a plan? Well, aside from the fact that you ALWAYS have a plan, there was that gut feeling that you put me at this school out near Kansas for a reason. That should be enough, but rarely is since I’m human. On top of that I just got an email today. I won’t even start with who it’s from (really, you want me to work with THAT PRINCIPAL??). The day they want me in the building is the day I needed to be there. Only You can work out that kind of schedule perfection.

As much as I don’t want to drive all the way out there, work with that principal, not be able to drop off and pick up Stephan, this wouldn’t all be coming together if it weren’t your plan. So … You’ve chosen me have you? Now You have to provide me the strength and wisdom to face the challenges that I know are on the way this year. I say that like a demand, but really, it’s a prayer. The cry of my pleading heart. Please give me the ability to do my job at work, be a mom and a wife and a friend … and come out at the end of May with my sanity.

I can only imagine that if you worked this out so perfectly, that things will be just fine at my other school as well. My schedule, for all the worrying I did, will be just fine. Stephan will be dropped off and picked up every day from school, Violette will be lovingly cared for, I will get to go to the moms group and Bible study at my church every week. You have a plan. I love it when a plan comes together.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

