The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

“STEPHANISM”

Leave a comment

Stephan had a nap today and thus a tough time falling asleep tonight. After being in bed about an hour he came out seeking me.
“Mom, can you come snuggle me?” he says.
No. I give a hug and shoo him back to bed. Dad had gotten back home so he hugged Stephan and tucked him in.
Several minutes later Stephan comes back out, this time in tears. He’s weeping.
“Mom,” he sniffles, “can I tell you something?”
Okay. Then you have to go tuck yourself in. I can barely understand him he’s so upset.
“I can’t find the music on my iPod.” More tears.
He hands over the iPod.
Solitare is on the screen. No music in sight.

Now I know why he’s worked himself into a crying fit. Instead of being mad and scolding him all I can do is laugh.
He got bored since he couldn’t fall asleep and decided to see what else was on his iPod. My little man can read some and saw “games”, knew those provide entertainment, and then got himself stuck. Had to come hand over the evidence to mom but was terrified I’d be mad.
We all got a good laugh, he got his music back and went to bed.

I love that boy, even when he drives me crazy.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

