The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

red = drama

Leave a comment

So I sort of knew red paint was a B&%*# to put on the walls, and I bought the fancy $30 paint with primer “built in” … and the lady told me I’d just need two coats, that I didn’t also need a separate tinted primer … but I should have bought the tinted primer, or I’m just a sucky painter.

I think the walls look fine and am most likely perseverating on something I shouldn’t, so let’s just say I wish I’d bought the primer and leave it at that.

The walls do look good red, and I’m super glad we decided to paint them red in the kitchen and then the short wall in the “dining” room red too. The accent wall makes for a nice “WOW”.

After it all is dry I’m going to take down the painter’s tape and maybe snap a few pictures of the finished product … I’m pretty sure it’s FINALLY finished. Not bad for a week and a half’s drama.

The only thing we still need to hunt down are sink mats. We got a really neat sink, but it’s not your typical shape/size so I think we have to head to Bed, Bath & Beyond or something. Eventually we might want to get a red/black/stainless toaster too, but there is no rush at all there.

 

On to the bathroom????

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

