The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

wonderful end to the week!

Leave a comment

PHEW!

Today started with a great sermon at church and then we got most of the house/kitchen back in order. Lots of work, but we have most everything put back to rights. I still want to paint the small wall by the door as an accent wall, to bring the red into the rest of the “great room” before we get everything back in the right spot.

The next best part of the day: heading out on a date with my boys. We went to a family comedy show featuring Micheal Winslow and then booked it to Mile High to catch the fireworks at the Outlaws game. I can’t believe we made it to the fireworks. I think we got there just as the game ended and were able to get in and grab some seats before the spectacle began. While we were watching the fireworks Stephan said, “This is the best day ever!” and on the way to the car he said, “I’m so glad I stayed awake for this night.” I love that boy!

Mr. Winslow was pretty awesome! I got a signed Spaceballs picture & Stephan got a DVD of some of his kid friendly fun.

I also won a pair of tickets to see Top Gun this week at Film on the Rocks and a pair of tickets to go to another comedy show in August. Great night!

I’m looking forward to wrapping up painting and getting the last few things we need to finish up the kitchen.

Oh, and grilling out tomorrow!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

