The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

finally, good news!

Leave a comment

A referral and a frantic phone call yesterday … and today, I can’t believe the progress on the kitchen!

The countertops: IN!

The sink/faucet/disposal: IN!

The dishwasher: almost in, they are just finishing up.

They are going to get the stove and fridge back in place  and see if they can help me get a couple hinges on the two cabinet doors that were broken and head home. The kids and hubby won’t believe the change!

God is so GOOD! I prayed for and needed a miracle, and he sent me a wonderful pair of brothers from our church. One of the brothers even had a client call and cancel a meeting this afternoon. God. Is. Good. I was so stressed and worried yesterday and it has been downright fun to watch how everything has been worked out today.

My good friend came over and helped with the cabinets today, we got the drawers, doors and hinges cleaned up. Was so good to catch up with her too. I’ll have to tackle three more cabinet doors that I didn’t take off because I never got to taking all the food out of them, but that is very manageable. The Cabinet Magic she suggested we use on the cabinets is AMAZING and it even smells pretty too!

Tomorrow, the other guy is coming back to paint the walls and help me put the cabinet doors back up.

Hopefully this weekend we can work at getting all the stuff back in the kitchen and maybe I will still get to go pick out new dishes since there is a good 4th of July sale going at the Corelle store.

My next post: PICTURES!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

