The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

winter. ugh.

Leave a comment

So I know it’s officially spring and all, but my gripe is with winter.

I just noticed that I haven’t updated my poor, lonely blog since my birthday. MY BIRTHDAY! I didn’t even write anything about Christmas. Or Violette turning one. Yikes.

This has been my worst winter. I have been sick so much and inevitably when I get sick it trickles down to everyone else. Thankfully, Stephan has been pretty healthy in spite of all the germs that are rampant at our house, but Violette has had her share of yuckiness and Andy too.

It’s my spring break this week and normally that is a wonderful and awesome thing … however, I am spending what should be a fun and relaxing time sick and taking care of two sick kids so no rest for me. At this point I am eagerly awaiting Thursday. Which I am officially calling “mommie pampering day.” I am getting my nails done and a massage and hopefully sleeping in nice and late and I get to hang with a friend, maybe for dinner.

By Friday we should all be better, if not hopefully we’ll be able to cope okay, because we have tickets to Opening Day and I don’t want to have whiny kids to deal with, I want to be able to enjoy the afternoon!

Now that winter is gone, all these sick, cruddy germs best be taking a long walk of a short pier.

Maybe I’ll get around to updating this more.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

