The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

where to start???

Leave a comment

I need to write more.

I need more time.

This has been one crazy summer and most of what I do online I do on my phone and the phone is more conducive to facebook not blogging.

Probably the biggest news in the past month is that we are not headed to Minnesota. The job for Andy in St. Paul ended up not working out even though we were ready to pack up and head east. We are excited yet terrified to start our own business. The hubby has things in the works and I’m doing my best to be supportive. things are certainly moving in the right direction and looking positive, so that is pretty awesome.

A huge learning experience for me and lesson in trusting God and not a regular monthly paycheck.

I am super bummed that we aren’t moving for one reason. Were we to move the plan was for me to stay home with the kids and take a year to figure out the schools and find a job. Since we are here, I’m back to work mid August. This wouldn’t be as big a deal if my little diva took a bottle. I’m one of those people who beat myself up about everything, and while I need to just let it go, I’m annoyed that we didn’t keep giving her bottles when she was a newborn. Now she’s a total pill about it and has a very strong will. We’ve pretty much given up. At least when I go back she’ll be 5mo. I’ve been testing the waters with a sippy cup and last week my MIL gave her “cereal” … pretty much breastmilk with a small amount of rice cereal … and she ate it. Cold. Whatever. As long as she eats!

She’s also been sleeping much, much better. Every once in a while (like last night) she wakes up more than is necessary. I. Hate. Those. Nights. However, I’ve started just wrapping her back up and not just feeding her every time she cries out. Unless she’s going through a growth spurt, she can so go 7-8 hours. I don’t want to feed her all night long & not have her eat during the day.

Hope tonight goes better.

Nighty night!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

