The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

a bit of anniversary bling

Leave a comment

I was so certain after the job drama of last week that I was never going to get the ring Andy wanted to get me for our anniversary. While I was bummed, I really wanted to drive to MN to see family and would rather have that, those memories, than a ring. I was a bit sad, but fine with that.

Then, we got a 30%off coupon for Kohl’s. I figured I might as well look and see what they had. You never know. So yesterday I stopped in and found a ring I liked. Quite reasonable when you took off the 65% sale price and 30% coupon. Throw in the Kohl’s cash and it was a steal.

I took Andy by the store on the way home from work and he liked it too. To seal the deal, it’s even the right size. That never happens for me since I wear a size 9!

We also found a nice ring for him that fits him perfectly.

I’m still finding it hard to believe, but enjoy having the tangible reminder of how much my hubby loves me!

anniversary ring

P.S. I hate how dry my hands look in this picture!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

