The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

sleepy haze

Leave a comment

The first few weeks with a newborn are extremely challenging for me for two reasons.

  1. Lack of sleep.
  2. Nursing challenges.

Last night was nice. Violette went for 3 1/2 hours and then 3 hours between feedings before waking up just about every hour 45 mins to eat. She then spit up all over her crib after about four feedings, oh the fun and yuck. Those nights (minus the spit up) tend to only happen once or twice a week, but we’ll take what we can get at this stage!

I was thankful for a little extra sleep this morning, but after all the clean-up, there was not much hope of me falling back asleep when she finally pooped out again.

Anyone who has ever nursed a baby knows all about #2, so I’ll spare you the details.

Overall, we are all adjusting quite well to being a family of four, so I can’t complain too much.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

