The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

life with two

Leave a comment

Time seems to fly now. I rarely have time to think about posting anything let alone sit down to write. I’ve been completely neglecting my Journey blog and need to get back on track with devotions and posting, but making sure the laundry is done and my precious girl is fed and her diapers are clean and the big brother gets some mommie time seems to be about all I get done lately.

Honestly, I should probably be taking a nap right now, but even though I’m often exhausted, napping now messes up going to bed later.

Truthfully, Violette seems easy compared to things with Stephan when he was this little. There was more drama with nursing and weight loss/gain and jaundice when he was a newborn. She’s a good eater (almost too good) and regained her birth weight and then some by her two week appt last Wednesday. She got my milk to come in just fine all on her own with no additional pumping after every nursing session! … and there was never even a hint of jaundice. Violette also has been a good sleeper. We’ve had a rough night or two, but she doesn’t need to be swaddled up tight to fall asleep, we wrap her in a blanket with her hands free and she dozes just fine. To think I was nervous I’d get a super challenging baby after Stephan … who I thought was a really easy baby.

I’m so blessed.

It’s also been nice to have a couple snow days with some extra help from the hubby. Not so nice to have all the snow, but I’ll take what I can get. We also got a nice date at the theater, we got to see Mary Poppins and left both kids with our awesome friend. So far Violette’s been great about taking a bottle.

I’ve enjoyed spending some time with friends stopping by or going to see them. We’ve gotten out to run a few errands here and there as well (the best one being getting the new Toy Story DVDs on sale and with the upgrade coupons for less than $20).

There may have been some drama right after Violette was born, but since I’ve healed quite nicely from her delivery and feel really great. I’ve lost all the weight gained while pregnant and hope nursing continues to help me shed a few pounds.

We went to church today for the egg hunt, Stephan enjoyed himself though he did end up with a good bit of gum inside his eggs which he’s not a big fan of. Tomorrow we’ll be heading to church for the first time since Violette was born. Andy will be helping out in Stephan’s class and I’ll be going to our class with Violette.

Not much else to say I guess. I love being a mom, I feel like we’ve got things mostly figured out now that we’ve added Violette to the family. Feels like our family is complete now. I’m so thankful to have a sweet boy who is a wonderful big brother and a precious little girl who is super snuggly.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

