The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

SHE’S here!

5 Comments

My little Violette AnneMarie is here. I’m still a little in shock that she is a GIRL!

(Born 3/10 @ 6:38pm. 7lb13oz, 21″ … she came super fast once things got going, maybe I’ll have time to share about that later but I’m proud of myself for everything being natural, NO DRUGS!)

100_1994

We’re in love and missing sleep but it’s all worth it in the long run.

100_2022

Stephan’s been such a good big brother and is so in love with his little sister. You can’t see it, but he’s finally wearing his “Little Brother” shirt. I love watching him love on her.

100_2041

Coming home. Stephan was so excited to have us back and we are happy to be home and have our little family of four all together.

100_2046

Another picture of Stephan. He was guarding Violette and making sure she was okay.

I have a GIRL!!!

Wow.

Pictures are courtesy of nana & papa, and not cropped or edited because there’s not time for that. Maybe eventually I’ll get our pictures up too.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

5 thoughts on “SHE’S here!

  1. I love it! She’s very very cute! I’m so happy for you that she is here now!

  2. OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! She is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Wow! I am floored! What more can I say? I don’t know. . . maybe. . . and then . . . what about . . . . I’m speechless!

  3. We are so happy for you and your family – you are so greatly blessed!

  4. I want more pictures!!! 🙂

  5. CONGRATS! Your little baby girl is simply lovely. Happy times are surely ahead :O)

Leave a Reply

