The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

39 weeks … or: are we there yet?

Leave a comment

So close, yet it seems so far away.

I’ve been enjoying “fake” contractions all day, and a very active bambino for the past couple. I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s visit with my OB to see what she has to say and hope that while I’m all hooked into the monitoring we can see how strong these contractions really are.

After this week, I’m not sure I can handle work next week. I think I’m toast as far as that goes. We’ll see. Maybe a nice restful weekend will change how I feel. Everything is done though … well, except for the last minute “crap we just got this kid and his paperwork is way overdue” … but that can be someone else’s problem as far as I’m concerned and might help them get someone in there to cover for me all that much sooner!

Can I just say that UPS is not my friend right now. Nor ever really. I ABSOLUTELY HATE THAT THEY WON’T JUST LEAVE MY PACKAGES!!! My Vera bag came today and I of course was not here to sign for it. So when are they going to deliver it but tomorrow afternoon. Of course smack in the middle of their time chunk is my OB appt. I’m not counting on it, but I’m hoping they either come at the early end of the time frame before my appt or after. I can’t miss my appt and I’m not letting Andy stay home to wait for it either since the last time we did that they didn’t come till almost 7pm and he missed my appt for nothing.

I think our hospital bags are all packed and ready. A few last minute things, but for the most part ready. I think we’ll be putting the car seat in the car this weekend too. The base is all strapped in, but easier for Stephan to get in without the car seat snapped in. Should fit in the trunk though and still be out of the way if it takes a week or more for these practice contractions to get real.

Did I say I was ready for a relaxing weekend yet??

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

