The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

i’m so excited!

Leave a comment

I LOVE Vera Bradley and really wanted to get a “diaper bag” in one of her designs. After searching the sale items at her website last week I found a bag I liked in a color I didn’t mind that was on sale for $55 (+$10 for shipping). While there was another color I liked better, it was $78 and I was fine with the cheaper color. Since it was the end of the month I had to wait till payday and just figured if it was still there I’d buy it today.

Of course it was no longer available today.

So why am I so excited you wonder??

I found the same bag, in the color I really wanted on eBay for $59.95 with free shipping!

New vera

How’s that for AWESOME?

Now if only I could find a similarly good deal on the matching cooler for bottles. I think I’ll settle for one that coordinates and is reasonably priced at Target.

I’m going to get to work building our new cabinet and maybe the shelf that goes above our bench since we are *hopefully* going to get rid of our desk and crummy end table this weekend. Baby’s dresser gets picked up tomorrow too! I can’t wait to get that in and be able to get organized.

So little time left now. I’m looking forward to bringing the little one home.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

