The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

party time

Leave a comment

My coworkers threw together a shower (literally, they planned it last week!) for baby and I. Nothing fancy, people dropped in off and on and mostly in the last few minutes after kids were dismissed before afternoon meetings, but it was sweet and several coworkers chipped in for a Target gift card which is awesome and super useful! I’ve always been blessed by the wonderful people at my school, one reason I’m still there after five years!

Of course … a few pictures (posted at my Flickr):

cake & plates

The buggy on the cake matched the gift card. Not planned, but neat.

HWS shower

Me and my 38wk baby bump.

baby bumps

Me & my preggo coworker. I think she’s due two weeks after me.

tv and balloons stephan balloons

And Stephan enjoying the balloons once we got home. They have not left his arm!

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

