The Life & Times of Mommiehood

Here I am finding my way through uncharted waters.

stuff on my mind

Leave a comment

Stephan and I went to visit a school this morning, a fancy schmancy new preschool. They also care for infants and while I had a hunch this place would be out of our league I figured it at least worth finding out if we could take both kids to the same place. HA! The facilities are fabulous and the whole place is great. Stephan didn’t want to leave. HOWEVER, they don’t do part-time care for infants and the fee for Stephan is $200 more than his preschool now. YIKES!! I’m not looking forward to the possibility that childcare will double next year and if we took them both there we’d have to pay 6x as much as we pay now. Um … no thanks.

On to whatever plan is next. I’m pretty sure we’ll be signing Stephan up for next year at his current school. It’s nice and convenient to work so that’s a plus. We’ll find something else for baby, I’m sure it’ll be less than $1200/mo for 2days/week too. I mean seriously, that would mean childcare would be my WHOLE ENTIRE PAYCHECK.

Stephan and I also went to BRU this morning to put a few additional things on our registry. One of my schools is having a shower Wednesday so I wanted to make sure we had the registries at Target & BRU ready in case anyone decides to purchase from them. I did Target last night and correctly assumed that Stephan would LOVE scanning things into the little gun at BRU. He wanted to scan lots of things, but thankfully was contained in the cart! I did let him pick out a few things and choose between a couple patterns. He was such a good little boy all morning.

Glad I packed us a lunch too, since we ended up getting home pretty late after our trip to Sam’s for milk and bananas.

Now for another hour of relaxing before I take him to Target to use his Valentine’s cash to get a basketball hoop for the bath. We won’t have any problems getting him in the tub tonight … might have trouble getting him out though.

I’ve been pretty wiped lately. Forced bed rest might not be much fun but neither is working and laundry and everything else. Guess for the next three weeks or so I just need to find a nice balance between the two.

Author: AngieK

My husband Andrew and I have been married for fourteen years and love living in Colorado! Eight years ago I became a mommie to an awesome little boy and four years ago to my precious little girl. The past few years have been a whirlwind.

Leave a Reply

